It’s a Blog!

Since this is a website called “Weird Astrology” it would make sense for me to write a little bit about some weird experiences I’ve had over the years. Some of them I have astrological charts and interpretations for, but not all. I intend to use this blog to share some of these experiences. I think it’s important to talk about your life experiences, no matter how bizarre they may be. We are not meant to live in isolation from each other and sharing our stories is a great way to connect and develop greater empathy and compassion for each other.

I’ve been noticing lately that more and more people are sharing their strange and sometimes scary encounters with the world. The platforms are becoming more and more diverse and accessible for doing so; there’s podcasts, youtube videos, online databases, and more. Greater accessibility = more stories = more togetherness.

I don’t have the proper equipment to do a podcast or video series, though I’ve thought about it. For now I will stick to blog posts, tweets, and articles. I hope to be able to use this website as another platform for people to feel comfortable sharing their weird experiences and maybe explore some astrological insights about them along the way.

To kick things off, my next blog entries will be about strange experiences I had in the woods growing up so stay tuned!

Happy Full Moon in Taurus!

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑